Board of Commissioners

Pat Munzer

Pat Munzer, DHSc, RRT, FAARC


School of Applied Studies
1700 College Blvd
Topeka KS, 66621

Allen N. Gustin

Allen N. Gustin, Jr, MD, FCCP, FASA

Immediate Past President

Professor of Anesthesiology
Loyola University Medical Center
Department of Anesthesiology
2160 S 1st Ave, Bldg 103, Room 3102
Maywood IL, 60153

Kevin O’Neil

Kevin O’Neil, MD (CHEST)


Pulmonary-Critical Care Physician, Wilmington Health
New Hanover Regional Medical Center
Wilmington Health
1202 Medical Center Drive
Wilmington NC, 28401

Kelli A. Chronister, MS, RRT-NPS, CPFT, RCP (AARC)


Director of Clinical Education
University of Akron
302 Buchtel Ave
Akron OH, 44325

Diane Flatland, MS, RRT-NPS, CPFT, RCP, LP (AARC)


(Retired) Program Director
Alvin Community College
1103 White Cap Dr.
Surfside TX, 77541

Alan F. Barker, MD (ATS)

Oregon Health & Science University
3181 S.W. Sam Jackson Park Road
Portland OR, 97239-3098

Anne M. Loochtan

Anne M. Loochtan, PhD, RRT (NN2)

Dean of Health and Safety
Hocking College
Nelsonville OH, 43016

Christine Hamilton, DHSc, RRT (Therapist-At-Large AARC)

Program Director
Tennessee State University
Respiratory Care Program
3500 John A Merritt Blvd, Box 9527
Nashville TN, 37209

Connie B. Rountree

Connie B. Rountree, MA (Public Representative)

Senior Branch Office Associate
Edward Jones Investments
506 E. Main Street
Humble TX, 77338

Danny John Theodore, MD (SCCM)

University of Virginia
Department of Anesthesiology
PO Box 800710
Charlottesville VA, 22911

Ian J. Gilmour, MD (ASA)

(Retired) Anesthesiologist
4516 226th Terrace SE
Issaquah WA, 98029

Joseph P. Coyle, MD (Physician At Large)

Senior Lecturer
Boise State University
Department of Respiratory Care
1017 N. 20th Street
Boise ID, 83702

Kathy Rye, EdD, RRT, FAARC (AARC)

Professor Emeritus
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
520 Lake Ridge Dr
Russellville AR, 72802

Kenneth Winn

Kenneth Winn, MHA, RRT (ATS)

1850 Adare Drive
Clemmons NC, 27017

Lindsay Fox

Lindsay Fox, M.Ed., RRT, RRT-ACCS, RRT-NPS (AARC)

Program Director
St. Louis Community College
Respiratory Care Department
St. Louis, Missouri, 63110

Michael Prewitt

Michael Prewitt, PhD, RRT, FCCP (CHEST)

Marshall University
College of Health Professions
One John Marshall Dr
Huntington WV, 25755-2675

Sarah Varekojis, PhD, RRT (AARC)

Director of Clinical Education
Ohio State University
College of Medicine School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
453 W 10th Ave, 431 Atwell Hall
Columbus OH, 43210

Shannon Hancher, MD (ASA)

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology
University of Texas MD Anderson
1515 Holcombe Blvd
Houston TX, 77030

Shelley C. Mishoe, PhD, FAARC, FASAHP (ASAHP)

Dean and Professor
Old Dominion University
College of Health Sciences
4608 Hampton Blvd, Rm 2114
Norfolk VA, 23529

Thomas Hill, PhD, RRT, FAARC (Therapist-At-Large AARC)

Kettering Seminars
109 Indigo Lane
Athens GA, 30606

William (Bill) Galvin, MSEd, RRT, CPFT, AE-C, FAARC (AARC)

Program Director
Gwynedd Mercy University
School of Nursing and Health Professions
1325 Sumneytown Pike P.O. Box 901
Gwynedd Valley PA, 19437

Bradley A. Leidich, MSEd, RRT, FAARC (Therapist At-Large)


Senior Professor Emeritus
Harrisburg Area Community College
Respiratory Therapist Program
Harrisburg PA, 17110


Coronavirus Icon


Job Board Icon

Job Board

Search Icon

Find CoARC Accredited Programs

Programs Icon

CoARC DA and APRT Programs

Reports Icon

Map of Program Outcomes