2009 CoARC Excellence in Respiratory Care Education Award

In 2009, the CoARC used objective threshold criteria for the 2009 Excellence in Respiratory Care Education Award; all 200-level accredited programs with 90% or higher RRT credentialing success for the most recent three-year graduate cohort, as reported on the 2008 Annual Report, were recognized if they also met or exceeded attrition and job placement thresholds. RRT credentialing success is calculated from the 2008 Annual Report by dividing the cumulative number of graduates earning the RRT credential for the years 2007, 2006 and 2005 by the total number of graduates the program produced in those years. Ten out of approximately 400 programs in the country met these criteria and received the 2009 CoARC Excellence in Respiratory Care Education Award during a CoARC reception preceding the AARC Summer Forum.

2009 Recipients:

- Forsyth Technical Community College
 - University of Missouri-Columbia
- St. Alexius Medical Center/University of Mary
 - University of Minnesota Rochester
 - University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
 - Bellarmine University
- Ozarks Technical Community College
 - ND State Univ/MeritCare Hosp Consortium
 - Baptist College of Health Sciences
 - Rolla Technical Center



back row left to right:

Brian Parker, Baptist College of Health Sciences Vanessa King, University of Minnesota Rochester Erna Boone, UAMS

Christine Sperle, St. Alexius/University of Mary Doug Pursley, Ozarks Technical Community College

front row left to right:

Diane Oldfather, Rolla Technical Center Dr. Mishoe

Shawna Strickland, University of Missouri-Columbia Robyn Urlacher, ND State/MeritCare

Those not pictured:

Christy Kane, Bellarmine Perry Sheppard, Forsyth