COMMISSION ON ACCREDITATION FOR RESPIRATORY CARE

Board of Commissioners


 

 

Allen N. Gustin, Jr, MD, FCCP (ASA), President

 

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology

Department of Anesthesiology

Loyola University Medical Center

2160 S 1st Ave, Bldg 103, Room 3102

Maywood, IL  60153

Phone: 773-619-1515

Fax: 708-216-8267

allen.gustinmd@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Pat Munzer, DHSc, RRT, FAARC (AARC), President-Elect

  

Dean, School of Applied Studies

Washburn University

1700 College Blvd

Topeka, KS  66621

Work:  785-670-2111

Fax:  785-670-1027

pat.munzer@washburn.edu 


 

Kevin O’Neil, MD (ACCP), Treasurer

 

Pulmonary-Critical Care Physician, Wilmington Health

Medical Director for Respiratory Therapy and

Pulmonary Rehabilitation

New Hanover Regional Medical Center

Wilmington Health

1202 Medical Center Drive

Wilmington, NC  28401

Work: 910-215-2075

Fax:  910-341-3427

koneil@wilmingtonhealth.com

Diane Flatland, MS, RRT-NPS, CPFT, RCP, LP (AARC) Secretary

 

1103 White Cap Dr.

Surfside, TX  77541

Phone: 979-236-5396

dflatland7@gmail.com

Bradley A. Leidich, MSEd, RRT, FAARC (Therapist At-Large), Immediate Past President

 

Senior Professor Emeritus

Respiratory Therapist Program

Harrisburg Area Community College

Harrisburg, PA  17110

717-215-1247

baleidic@gmail.com

Alan F. Barker, MD (ATS)  

 

Oregon Health & Science University

3181 S.W. Sam Jackson Park Road

Portland, OR 97239-3098

Phone: 503-494-6674

Fax: 503-494-6670

 barkera@ohsu.edu 

 
Kelli A. Chronister, MS, RRT-NPS, CPFT, RCP (AARC)
 
University of Akron
302 Buchtel Ave
Akron, OH  44325
Phone: 330-972-2032
 

 

Chronister_KF6303.jpg300x300

Charles E. Cowles, Jr., MD (ASA) 

 

 

Assistant Professor - Dept. of Anesthesiology and

Perioperative Medicine
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, TX
Medical Director and Advisor - Department of Respiratory Care
San Jacinto College District

Pasadena, TX 

1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 409

 Houston, TX 77030

 Work: 713-443-8579

 Fax: 713-745-2956

cowlesmd@gmail.com

Joseph P. Coyle, MD (Physician At Large)

 

Senior Lecturer, Department of Respiratory Care

Boise State University

1017 N. 20th Street 

 Boise, ID 83702

 704-301-6226

joecoyle@boisestate.edu

 


William (Bill) Galvin, MSEd, RRT, CPFT, AE-C, FAARC (AARC)

 

130 Myrtle Avenue

Havertown, PA 19083

Phone: 610-853-3277

Galvin.w@gmercyu.edu

 

Galvin


 

Ian J. Gilmour, MD (Physician At-Large)

  

4516 226th Terrace SE

Issaquah, WA 98029

Work: 704-845-0420

 iegilmour@yahoo.com

 

Christine Hamilton, DHSc, RRT (Therapist-At-Large)

 

Program Director, Respiratory Care Program

Tennessee State University 

3500 John A Merritt Blvd, Box 9527 

Nashville, TN  37209 

Work: 615-963-7420 

Fax: 615-963-7422 

chamilt5@tnstate.edu

Thomas Hill, PhD, RRT, FAARC (AARC)

 

109 Indigo Lane

Athens, GA 30606

Work: 706-369-4046

tvhill6@bellsouth.net

Anne M. Loochtan, PhD (NN2)  


Provost 

Eastern Gateway Community College

4000 Sunset Blvd.

Steubenville, OH  43952

Work: 740-266-1759

Toll Free:  800-682-6553

aloochtan@aol.com

loochtan

Shelley C. Mishoe, PhD, FAARC, FASAHP (ASAHP)

 

Dean and Professor

College of Health Sciences
Old Dominion University 

4608 Hampton Blvd, Rm 2114 

Norfolk, VA 23529 

Work: 615-963-7420 

Fax: 615-963-7422 

smishoe@odu.edu

mishoe

 


Michael Prewitt, PhD, RRT, FCCP (ACCP)

 

Dean, College of Health Professions
Marshall University
One John Marshall Dr
Huntington, WV  25755-2675
Work: 304-696-2616
Fax: 573-884-0080

prewittm@marshall.edu

 

 

Connie B. Rountree, MA (Public Representative)


 

Senior Branch Office Associate

Edward Jones Investments

506 E. Main Street

Humble, TX 77338

281-446-7710

Kathy Rye, EdD, RRT, FAARC (AARC)

 

Professor Emeritus

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

520 Lake Ridge Dr

Russellville, AR  72802

Phone: 501-516-2091

ryekathyj@uams.edu

 

Sarah Varekojis, PhD, RRT (AARC)

The Ohio State University

College of Medicine School of Health

and Rehabilitation Sciences

453 W 10th Ave

431 Atwell Hall

Columbus, OH  43210

Phone:  614-292-8445

Fax:  614-292-0210

Varekojis.16@osu.edu

 

Kenneth Winn, MHA, RRT (ATS)

  

JanusRT

1850 Adare Drive

Clemmons, NC 27017

Phone (work): 1-336-986-0896

kenny@janusrt.com

FullSizeRender 

Ecommerce | Ecommerce Web Design | Ecommerce Website Design